Forest Essentials – Huge Haul and First Impressions (Part 1)

Hello my loves,

I was in India for a break, and of course I got on to shopping and splurging! One of my main spends was at Forest Essentials. I am quite excited to share what I purchased and a quick first impressions of some of the products. I hope you enjoy the read – it’s going to be a lot of stuff!

Forest Essentials is a luxury Ayurveda brand with several award-winning products. All the products are chemical free, made using natural ingredients that are prescribed by Ayurveda for holistic beauty. Everything about the brand lures me straight in – beautiful products, regal packaging, delicious fragrances, chemical free and cruelty free with nature’s goodness and ancient wisdom of Indian sages packed up for your vanity!

Forest Essentials Beauty Haul

Just a background – This is my first Forest Essentials haul. I had only used one product before at a friend’s place. So I was totally new to everything. Here’s what I picked up.

Kashmiri Saffron and Neem Facewash (US $17 | Rs. 1075)

Kashmiri Saffron and Neem Facial Cleanser by Forest Essentials

This soap-free facewash is made with honey and contains the goodness of neem and saffron. Neem is very well known for its anti-bacterial properties. I picked up this one to help combat the occasional breakout that I get on my skin. Saffron is another ingredient that is touted as a beauty elixir. This ingredient is more expensive than gold! And lastly, honey is a humectant – which means it will protect and retain the moisture in your skin.

First impression: The facewash is gentle and smells delicious like sweet honey. The soap free formula does not strip the skin of moisture. Actually, it was a Forest Essentials facewash that got me hooked me on to the brand! The facewash is the gateway, I’m telling ya!

Madurai Jasmine and Mogra Day Cream (US $27 | Rs. 1750)

Madurai Jasmine and Mogra Day Lotion SPF 25

This day cream is lightweight and contains a natural spf. It is ultra light to wear on the skin, and not oily or cloying at all, which most of the other spf creams are for my skin. Trust me, I’ve pretty much tried them all- I am a huge spf nerd! (I like the Elizabeth Arden one though – read the full review here).

First Impression: Once again, loving the beautiful fragrance of exotic mogra and jasmine. The day cream lives up to its expectation of being light weight. This one is perfect for you if you have oily to combination skin. I would not prefer this particular day cream for my dry skin beauties as it is not too hydrating on ultra dry days. The pump packaging is great and clean to use, which I appreciate.

Jasmine and Patchouli Night Treatment Cream (US $35 | Rs. 2250)

Jasmine and Patchouli Night Treatment Cream

I picked up this night cream for its ingredients of jasmine and patchouli oil which the sales rep recommended for my combination skin type. This cream is lightweight and will “neutralize oil production and even out skin tone” in the words of the the brand.

First Impression: It goes without saying that the cream has a beautiful and lingering floral fragrance. It did seem very silky and lightweight when I sampled it in the store. I am yet to start using it, so full review with nighttime routine will be an upcoming post when I have used it long enough to give a review. It comes in a beautiful gold pot packaging, and they give this handy wooden spoon to scoop out the cream for use – what a delight! I like not having to poke my fingers into my tub of cream, thank you very much.

There’s more from Forest Essentials, I just could not fit it into this post without making it too long. Check out the part-2 of this haul by clicking here.

You can check out the full range of Forest Essentials by clicking here.

Also, here are the links to the specific products I picked up:

Kashmiri Saffron and Neem Facewash

Madurai Jasmine and Mogra Day Cream 

Jasmine and Patchouli Night Treatment Cream

Thank you for reading!

Disclaimer: I purchased these products myself, and I am not being compensated for the review. All opinions are personal and honest. When trying any product, if you are unsure about the results on your skin/body, then always get a sample first and do a patch-test.

 

3 thoughts on “Forest Essentials – Huge Haul and First Impressions (Part 1)

Leave a Reply

